How to deactivate customers in bulk

Modified on Thu, 11 Apr 2024 at 01:53 PM

Customers are not permanently deleted on Skynamo, they are deactivated, i.e. made inactive.

 

  • This means that when you open your customer list on Skynamo, by default they will not appear as it automatically filters on Active Customers

 

The following steps will list how to deactivate customers in bulk.

 

The steps:

- Download your customer database in Excel:

A screenshot of a website

Description automatically generated

 

- Delete all other columns except for the Code, Name and Active/Inactive columns

 A screenshot of a phone

Description automatically generated

 

- Navigate to the Active/Inactive column and change the status from Active to Inactive for the customers you want to deactivate:

 

- Save the file

 

Then, import the customers as inactive:

 

  • Go to Settings > Imports and select Import customers:

 

  • Click on Browse and select the file in your computer and select File select to import:

 

  • Click Import Customers at the bottom of your screen


 

Once the file has successfully imported, your customer base will be updated:

 


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article