How is this feature going to help you?
- Enable field users to self-assign customers permanently and
How does it work?
- If the self-assign customer setting key/switch is disabled, the user should see the second message directly (This customer is not assigned to you. Please contact your manager for more info) when tapping on a self-assign customer instead of “No and Yes” prompt.
- If the setting is enabled the user will be able to choose to either permanently or temporarily assign the customer to their profile.
How to give access using permissions
1. Access the user roles
2. Ensure the permission to self-assign is allowed
3. Once the permission is granted the field user will now be able to see two options when self-assigning a customer on the field application
In order for this feature to fully function the mobile device requires to be fully connected
to the internet. If you’re not connected you will receive an error message